I Have seen the future in the present, and it will become present presently!

Good afternoon!

I am pleased to announce that I am putting up a second short story, on ‘Of the Maddening Notes of Flutes and Ravens’. It’s, by now, an old piece of mine which I had once submitted for English Literature coursework a few years ago.

The idea was that it was meant to be influenced by another work. Either one or three, I can’t remember, but I entered it based on three authors and their works. I chose Dr. Faustus by Marlowe, The Raven by Poe, and H.P Lovecraft‘s Cthulhu Mythos. The entry was meant to be as close to a thousand words possible and I managed to get a thousand exactly.

Armed with this knowledge you’ll be able to see where the influences make themselves apparently obvious.

Of the Maddening Notes of Flutes and Ravens will be published here under the Works of Fiction section of this blog site in one hour, at 1300. Synchronise watches… now!

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

