Literal Landscaping

Do you know how long it took me to actually get to the shower today?

Well, not that long actually.

How are you lovely people finding my Courthouse Arc story? Not too shabby, eh? The next one is out on Wednesday. I’ll throw forth a countdown for you when I am done with this post.

Two days have passed since I’ve last spoken to you. Since then I’ve had this utterly amazing image made for me.

For Kier, An Aurora Above Oberonwood

(Above image: Aurora Above Oberonwood, another piece of work from Hollie Caddock)

I love this piece. The saddest part about it is that I really wanted to make it my banner instead of that piece of work above that’s greeting you each time you come onto this site. Instead, I’ll be sure to write a short story about it and put it with this landscape on its own page. It’ll be like the literary equivalent of putting it above the mantlepiece. ^___^

Work is also ongoing with the Green Cloaks universe and background work. There’s a deadline for the end of this month. I’m fairly confident about it, seeing that certain parts only need a certain degree of polishing off.

There is one thing that’s bothering me. I’ve got three pieces of work that are sitting in my mind factory right now but now matter how I sit and try to work at them I only end up editing them. It’s been like this for a few days now. I was hoping to have another short story waiting for you by the end of this week as a sort of dessert for when you’ve finished and digested the second part to The Courthouse Arc.

Anyway, that’s all for today. I’ll see you Monday, no?
Kier

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

