Whilst the cats are away, the mouse will work. Wait, what?

Chances are, you’re reading this and thinking one of two things:

I. Kier, one of your best friends is away, re-enacting the Hundred Years War. Two of your other best friends have gone LARPingCurious Pastimes has an event this weekend. Why aren’t you there?

…Or…

II. I didn’t even know the former point’s content was applicable, since I have no knowledge of these things for [x, y or z reason].

I’m just going to shuffle my body language to the left a little and talk to point I. 😛

The truth is, I can’t afford to do either of them. So I’m sitting here, working on a short story which I -think- is finished, but I’m just going to add and add and add and add to it over the next few days to take my mind off my absence at the event. I’m also taking on the job of writing a few LARP linears over the weekend to save some panic from the administration of The Green Cloaks.

They may not be perfectly written, and this is my first time writing linears, but gods fruck darn I’m going to do it anyway.

I’m a dungeonmaster with my own custom campaigns. I can nail this. It’s simple enough. 😛

After all that, I shall act forth unto the behaviour most not unsimilar to that of an utter loony! 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

