Happy Anniversary!

It has been three hundred and sixty five days since I signed up and began blogging with WordPress!

I’m slightly surprised that it’s been a year and that I’ve stuck with the blog all this time, but then I’m also distinctly surprised that one rotation of your planet around Sol has passed by already.

If this were a cult TV show I’d be sorely pressed to make this a filler episode. In keeping with that theme here is my first ever post here on the site:

https://kiersparey.wordpress.com/2013/03/22/my-first-post

Which is quite something. Look how tiny it is.

Image

In other news here are some of the more successful posts that people have enjoyed reading:

From the Ashes Rises a Pigeon, and The Familiarity With Science Fiction;
Intelligence in Characters;
Oh R’lyeh? The Information Provided, Your Knowledge and Your Imagination; and
Why Humans Are Often Boring in Sci-fi.

Come to think of it, these four have proved popular enough over the last few [time period(s)] that they may prove reiteration to the point of having their own section in the drop-down boxes above. All in favour?

Aye!

Awesome! One against none! Let’s have some fun with this, shall we?

So happy birthday to this blog, happy anniversary to my commitment to said blog, and a very happy unbirthday to you! Unless it is your birthday, in which case happy birthday.

Join me, your host Kier Sparey, in the next few days for more bloggy wogginess.

Or don’t. It’s a free world. have fun with it. You’ve got other things to do other than read some blathering from this long haired civilised barbarian out of time?

Or do.

See? Blathering. Not much of an anniversary post is it?

On a serious note, thank you for following me. Thank you for taking the time to read this post and many many others. Thank you ever so much for reading the stories and tales that have come from my fingertips and into your cerebral cortices. I sincerely hope that you enjoy them.

For those of you who have been with me since the beginning, thank you. Your subscribed attentions has given me no end of influence and inspiration to continue going. Thank you for keeping me company. Science knows that I’ve needed it.

Thank you so much.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

